Dear Poetry,

When after three long years, I decided to turn to writing again 🙂

image

When none is there,
no thing to do
I turn to you,
I turn to you.

When friends betray,
health betrays too
I turn to you,
I turn to you.

When in rooms enclosed,
no day feels new
I turn to you,
I turn to you.

When drops of tears,
blur, fade my view
I turn to you,
I turn to you.

When I miss my journey,
to college too
I turn to you,
I turn to you.

I’m sorry, I no more
care for you
but when I need you true,
I turn to you.

6 thoughts on “Dear Poetry,

Leave a Reply

