Can You Love Me ?

image

Can you love me with my ruins?
Can you love me with my scars?
Can you love me when the sky is dark,
when rain clouds hide the stars?

Can you love me if I let you know
that I have been through hell?
If I tell you things I’ve never shared,
can you promise not to tell?

Can you heal my scars and make
me feel like everything is fine?
When things go wrong and I am down,
can you still help me shine?

I need not love, I am complete
Give me a shoulder to cry on
If I promise you we’ll be good friends
Will you my dear, be gone?

Will you not stay to touch my soul
So I can feel your love?
Will you heal my scars and set me free
So I can fly above?

24 thoughts on “Can You Love Me ?

  1. I really love your concept and design, everything is warm and cozy and this bring out my inner peace of thinking back about myself and my beloved

    Liked by 1 person

      1. so many wounds and I think that the most important things is to look into it, talk about it and admit to ourselves of how do we really feel.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

