Broken, yet Unbroken


The door to my heart

Leads into the dark

If you light the corners,

If you make a spark

You will go deeper down

So wait;

Wait until the light shines bright

The seams are loose so hold on tight

And pray.

Pray for the fears to go away

Pray that faith and trust will return some day

And hope;

Hope that love will open the door

That your tears are enough to drown my shore

And I will learn to forgive;

I will learn to forgive and I will shatter the walls

I will open my ears and I will hear your calls

The glass will fall apart

I will try to love you with all my heart.

P.S. I have not posted anything for a long time. I am happy to make a post again. So here I go !

8 thoughts on “Broken, yet Unbroken

Leave a Reply

